10 Democrat Senators are on the 2018 ballot in Trump states

10 Democrat Senators are on the 2018 ballot in Trump states
August 04 14:04 2017 Print This Article

In the 33 Senate races on the 2018 ballot, 25 of the seats are currently held by Democrats. Of those, 10 are in states that President Donald Trump won in 2016. All of those states have Republican-controlled legislatures.

The 10 most vulnerable Democrat Senators are Joe Manchin (WV), Heidi Heitkamp (ND), Joe Donnelly (IN), Jon Tester (MT), Claire McCaskill (MO), Sherrod Brown (OH), Bill Nelson (FL), Bob Casey (PA), Debbie Stabnow (MI) and Herb Kohl (WI). Trump carried six of the impacted states by eight or more points.

The 10 Trump State Senators all participated in the “resistance” movement led by Minority Leader Charles Schumer from New York. They all voted against a bill to repeal and replace Obamacare. They are also delaying the confirmation of Trump appointees to key positions.

A grassroots group called America First Candidates (AFC) is going around the country vetting and recruiting candidates who will support Trump’s America First agenda, including merit-based immigration, bi-lateral trade agreements which give American companies more leverage, and tax and regulatory policies which will expand American manufacturing.

AFC is holding its first rally Sat., Aug. 26 at a farm in Greencastle, Pa., the home state of embattled Sen. Bob Casey. Group leader Teresa UnRue hopes the rally gets local, state and national media attention which shows the broad, non-partisan support for the Trump agenda. You can learn more about the event at http://AmericaFirstRally.com

write a comment


  1. August 05, 04:18 #1 Nancy Langham

    We certainly need all the good help we can get in this country and people who will back our President Mr. President Donald Trump. Thank u.

    Reply to this comment
  2. August 06, 13:50 #2 Donald J M Morrison

    perhaps many that voted Trump. are backing away, as they do not like the fact that winning takes work, it takes dedication. nd not giving in to the Demoncratic persuasions which they have in the past been so good at.. .. so if you are tired of winning.. tired of having to stand up for your country.. then please by all means,, dont support your president .. if you prefer to be lied to , cheated, treated like crap.. go for it,, take a seat on that long black train.

    Reply to this comment
  3. August 06, 23:37 #3 Val manley

    If we all gave $10 to each of the eight running against the directly to their campaigns ( as I will not give to the Republican Party till they all get behind President Trump) it would only cost us $80 . Totally worth it . 🇺🇸

    Reply to this comment

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply